HUMILITY FROM HEAVEN CAME DOWN

the humility of heaven

 

Matthew 20:25 But Jesus called them unto him, and said, Ye know that the princes of the Gentiles exercise dominion over them, and they that are great exercise authority upon them. 26 But it shall not be so among you: but whosoever will be great among you, let him be your minister; 27 And whosoever will be chief among you, let him be your servant: 28 Even as the Son of man came not to be ministered unto, but to minister, and to give his life a ransom for many.

 

Jesus Christ came to Earth to pay the ransom price for the sin of the world and restore mankind to a relationship with God. He was also our example of the way to live on Earth under the rule of God’s Kingdom. Humility led Jesus to leave Heaven to give His life for our redemption and give us an example of the life of the humility. He is the only one from there who could know how to live it here in a fallen world before man was redeemed. Jesus demonstrated by His life example that the way up is to go down. As a result of humbling Himself God exalted Him and gave Him a name which is above every name.

 

The perversion of this is seen in the pride of Lucifer who cast out of Heaven who sought rule for himself at the expense of all others Isaiah 14:12-15. The contrast is clear: humility serves while pride seeks to be served. More certain than Lucifer’s pride causing the Fall, Jesus’ humility delivers us from the power of the nature that caused the Fall.

 

The Scriptures tells us to, “Let this mind be in you which was in Christ Jesus Philippians 2:5.” The mind of Jesus’ humility is clearly revealed in Scripture:

 

John 5:19 Then answered Jesus and said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, The Son can do nothing of himself, but what he seeth the Father do: for what things soever he doeth, these also doeth the Son likewise.

John 5:30 I can of mine own self do nothing: as I hear, I judge: and my judgment is just; because I seek not mine own will, but the will of the Father which hath sent me.

John 5:41 I receive not honour from men.

John 6:38 For I came down from heaven, not to do mine own will, but the will of him that sent me.

John 7:16 Jesus answered them, and said, My doctrine is not mine, but his that sent me.

John 7:28 Then cried Jesus in the temple as he taught, saying, Ye both know me, and ye know whence I am: and I am not come of myself, but he that sent me is true, whom ye know not.

John 8:42 Jesus said unto them, If God were your Father, ye would love me: for I proceeded forth and came from God; neither came I of myself, but he sent me.

John 8:50 And I seek not mine own glory: there is one that seeketh and judgeth.

John 14:10 Believest thou not that I am in the Father, and the Father in me? the words that I speak unto you I speak not of myself: but the Father that dwelleth in me, he doeth the works.

John 14:24 He that loveth me not keepeth not my sayings: and the word which ye hear is not mine, but the Father’s which sent me.

 

Humility is the noble spirit of the Kingdom of Heaven displayed by the King of glory, Jesus Christ. His humble surrender to His Father allowed the Father to do in and through Him all that He had planned. Jesus was exalted and is seated at the right hand of the Father in Heaven because He humbled Himself. THERE ARE NO PROUD BEINGS IN HEAVEN.

Pastor John Rasicci is the founder and Pastor of Word of His Grace Church in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, where we are building people who are building the Church. Pastor's ministry mission is to help people discover God's dream for their Life, the Local Church, and the Last Days' Harvest. With a strong emphasis on the grace of God and with a prophetic voice, Pastor John preaches and teaches in churches, conferences, and crusades both locally and throughout the world. He has produced books, tapes, and other teaching materials to empower, enable, and equip Believers with the Word of God. Pastor John is married to his wife Candy who with their three children, Krista, Joanna, John Anthony, and two son-in-laws, Matt and Doug, serve together in the ministry. After graduating from Kent State University, Pastor John pursued a career in professional baseball before accepting the call to the ministry. He and his wife, Candy, received their ministry training from Rhema Bible Training Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Posted in #Behavior, #Believing, #Bible Truth, #Body of Christ, #Change, #Character, #Christ, #Christian, #Christian #Spirituality, #Christian's Race, #Cross, #Disciples, #Discipleship, #Doctrine, #Encouragement, #Freedom, #God, #Godliness, #Goodness, #Grace, #Growth, #Humble, #Humility, #Living, #Living Sacrifice, #Obedience, #Pleasing God, #Renewing of your mind, #Renewing the Mind, #Service, #Serving Others, #Strength, A Good Conscience, A Good Name, A Good Reputation, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Categories
