EVERYDAY RESOLUTIONS

everyday-resolutions
As we begin the New Year for many it means the custom of making New Year’s resolutions. There seems to be something about the New Year that makes people feel they can get a fresh start and do better than the previous year. Making New Year’s resolutions is not contrary to the Bible as long as we are seeking to change according to God’s will or resolutions on what matters to God. Of course for it not to fail by February we have to have the proper motivation.

Any real change starts in the heart with the right motivation.
Any real change also requires our dependence on the right source of power. Many fail in their resolutions because they are depending on their own strength instead of the Lord’s. Philippians 4:13 says we can do all things through Christ which strengthens us.
As Christians we don’t have to make New Year’s resolutions but we can wake up each day resolving or purposing to do things. I am resolved for 2017 that:
1. No matter what evil or negative events happen it is never God’s fault so I WILL NOT BLAME GOD, because God is for me Romans 8:31.
2. No matter what has happened in the past, I WILL FOCUS FORWARD, for God never consults my past to determine my future; God is a God of hope, restoration, and new things Isaiah 43:18.
3. No matter what is going on in my present circumstances it does not disqualify me from my future. I am not powerless or a victim but a victor; I WILL NOT FEEL SORRY FOR MYSELF for I am more than conqueror in Christ Jesus Romans 8:37.
4. No matter what my feelings are, I WILL MASTER MY EMOTIONS BECAUSE I CAN CONTROL MY THOUGHTS (Philippians 4:8), “For I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” Philippians 4:13.
5. No matter what people do, PEOPLE CANNOT STOP ME FROM MY FUTURE unless I let it. “…for there shall not any man be able to stand before thee all the days of thy life…” Joshua1:5.
6. No matter what losses happen, I will not just calculate my losses but I WILL TAKE INVENTORY OF WHAT I HAVE AS A SEED AND SOW IT TO MAKE SOMETHING GOOD TO HAPPEN. Seed (words, thoughts, actions, money, time, faith, the Word of God) is God’s gift to me to create my future and there is never a day in my life that I do not have something as a seed that I can sow Gen. 8:22; Gal. 6:7.

Pastor John Rasicci is the founder and Pastor of Word of His Grace Church in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, where we are building people who are building the Church. Pastor's ministry mission is to help people discover God's dream for their Life, the Local Church, and the Last Days' Harvest. With a strong emphasis on the grace of God and with a prophetic voice, Pastor John preaches and teaches in churches, conferences, and crusades both locally and throughout the world. He has produced books, tapes, and other teaching materials to empower, enable, and equip Believers with the Word of God. Pastor John is married to his wife Candy who with their three children, Krista, Joanna, John Anthony, and two son-in-laws, Matt and Doug, serve together in the ministry. After graduating from Kent State University, Pastor John pursued a career in professional baseball before accepting the call to the ministry. He and his wife, Candy, received their ministry training from Rhema Bible Training Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Tagged with:
Posted in #Abundant Life, #Behavior, #Believing, #Believing God, #Bible Faith, #Bible Truth, #Body of Christ, #Bright Future, #Christian, #Christian #Spirituality, #Christian's Race, #Christianity, #Church, #Confession, #Disciples, #Discipleship, #Encouragement, #Endurance, #Flourish, #Freedom, #Fruit, #God is for us, #Good Use of Time, #Grace, #Grace/Faith, #Growth, #Holding Fast, #Humble, #Humility, #Identity, #In Christ, #Kingdom, #Life, #Living, #Maturity, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Categories
