HOW GOD GIVES STRENGTH TO US

how god gives strength to us

2 Corinthians 12:9 And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.
Proverb 10:29 The way of the Lord is strength to the upright: but destruction shall be to the workers of iniquity.

God has promised to strengthen His people (Isaiah 41:10) and it is his plan for us to walk in His strength all the days of our life. No matter how weak, weary, or exhausted we may fell we can experience his strength working in us mightily. Strength is ours by the grace of God and just like there is saving grace (Ephesians 2:8,9) there is also strengthening grace (2 Corinthians 12:9). Proverb 10:29 tells us that the way (mode of action; path, course, or manner) of the Lord is strength to the upright. There are ways or modes of operating from God that bring strength in us. Strength always comes when we operate in God’s ways. Strength comes or we can draw strength from:

1. SINGING
Psalm 28:7,8 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him. (v 8) The Lord is their strength, and he is the saving strength of his anointed.

2. PRAISING
Psalm 71:14-16 But I will hope continually, and will yet praise thee more and more. (v 15) My mouth shall shew forth thy righteousness and thy salvation all the day; for I know not the numbers thereof. (v 16) I will go in the strength of the Lord God: I will make mention of thy righteousness, even of thine only.
Psalm 8:2 Out of the mouth of babes and sucklings hast thou ordained strength because of thine enemies, that thou mightest still the enemy and the avenger.
Matthew 21:16 And said unto him, Hearest thou what these say? And Jesus saith unto them, Yea; have ye never read, Out of the mouth of babes and sucklings thou hast perfected praise?

3. BEING IN HIS PRESENCE (WORSHIP)
Psalm 20:2 Send thee help from the sanctuary, and strengthen thee out of Zion;
Psalm 84:7 They go from strength to strength, every one of them in Zion appeareth before God.
4. KNOWLEDGE OF HIS WORD
Proverb 24:5 A wise man is strong; yea, a man of knowledge increaseth strength. (Dan. 11:32; 10:19; Col. 1:11,12)

5. SPEAKING GOD’S WORD
Joel 3:10 Beat your plowshares into swords, and your pruninghooks into spears: let the weak say, I am strong. (Ps. 19:14)

6. OBEYING GOD
Joshua 14:8,11 – Nevertheless my brethren that went up with me made wholly the heart of the people melt: but I wholly followed the Lord my God. (v 11) As yet I am as strong this day as I was in the day that Moses sent me: as my strength was then, even so is my strength now, for war, both to go out, and to come in. (Pr. 10:29)

7. PRAYER
Colossians 1:9 For this cause we also, since the day we heard it, do not cease to pray for you, and to desire that ye might be filled with the knowledge of his will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding; 10 That ye might walk worthy of the Lord unto all pleasing, being fruitful in every good work, and increasing in the knowledge of God. 11 Strengthened with all might, according to his glorious power, unto all patience and longsuffering with joyfulness;
Jude 20 But ye, beloved, building up yourselves on your most holy faith, praying in the Holy Ghost.

8. PUTTING ON THE ARMOR OF GOD
Ephesians 6:10 Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might. 11 Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.

Pastor John Rasicci is the founder and Pastor of Word of His Grace Church in Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, where we are building people who are building the Church. Pastor's ministry mission is to help people discover God's dream for their Life, the Local Church, and the Last Days' Harvest. With a strong emphasis on the grace of God and with a prophetic voice, Pastor John preaches and teaches in churches, conferences, and crusades both locally and throughout the world. He has produced books, tapes, and other teaching materials to empower, enable, and equip Believers with the Word of God. Pastor John is married to his wife Candy who with their three children, Krista, Joanna, John Anthony, and two son-in-laws, Matt and Doug, serve together in the ministry. After graduating from Kent State University, Pastor John pursued a career in professional baseball before accepting the call to the ministry. He and his wife, Candy, received their ministry training from Rhema Bible Training Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Tagged with:
Posted in #All Powerful, #Almighty, #Believing, #Believing God, #Bible Truth, #Christian #Spirituality, #Christian's Race, #Christianity, #Endurance, #Prayer, #Presence, #Redemption, God's Keeping Power, God's Power and Might, God's Purpose, Strength, Uncategorized, Weariness, Weary

Leave a Reply

Categories
